presented by Luton Music Music on Mondays - excellence at the heart of Luton

Luton Music is generously supported by:

Wixamtree Trust

Appreciations of Luton Music…

'It's always exciting to visit Luton Music.  The dynamism and talent of the performers it attracts, the warm welcome shown to musicians and audiences, that rich history stretching over seven decades...  Music in Luton is flourishing thanks to the drive and energy of LM -  and I'm proud to support it in any way I can.’


Petroc Trelawny

BBC music presenter

Luton Music has been providing the people of the town and surrounding area with a rich diet of small-scale classical music since 1946.

It has become one of the leading promoters of such concerts throughout the UK, attracting the admiration of performing musicians, composers, concert agents, other promoters and, of course, the local musical public.

Luton Music has won many awards and accolades over the years for the enterprise and variety of its programmes.  Its long season of around 20 concerts is unique among the country’s music clubs.

The programmes are carefully chosen to showcase the finest musical talent in Britain and abroad, with many opportunities given to rising young stars of the future.  Luton Music cooperates with the Luton Music Service creating ambitious educational initiatives across a wide age range, involving many young performers and composers.

The late Chris Thomas, our previous Chairman (and Programme Secretary for 41 years until 2012/13), wrote a comprehensive history of the club from its founding up to 2013, which can be downloaded here.(~5MB)

Luton Music is promoted by the Luton Music Club - Charity No:264659


Petroc Trelawny

Vice Presidents

Lord Berkeley of Knighton CBE (Michael Berkeley)

Stephen Beaven

Christine Bunning

Kelvin Hopkins

Monica McCabe

Sid Rutstein

Councillor Hazel Simmons

Committee & Trustees

Chairman/Programming/Funding - Richard Sisson

Secretary/Publicity - Joan Drage

Treasurer/Funding - Mike Atkinson

Membership Secretary - John Savage

Ticket Office - Mick Sugars

Paul Cott - Programming & General

James Wilson - Publicity & General